Check out our new site at openwaterswimming.com

Ann Stanley

From Openwaterpedia

Ann Stanley is responsible transportation at the annual 2.1 km Interior Savings Across the Lake Swim in British Columbia, Canada.

Across the Lake Swim[edit]

The 2.1 km Interior Savings Across the Lake Swim is the largest and longest running open water swimming event in Canada. For 67 consecutive years starting in 1949, the Interior Savings Across the Lake Swim has been held in West Kelowna, British Columbia over a 2.1 km course across Okanagan Lake. The event is one of Canada's Top Open Water Swims, part of the Canadian Open Water Swim Series and was named one of the World's Top 100 Open Water Swims.

Staff[edit]

Power Boats: Rupert Gruen and Val Miller, boats@acrossthelakeswim.com
Food: Val Miller, fooddirector@acrossthelakeswim.com
Graphics: Phred Martin, graphics@acrossthelakeswim.com
Media: Melissa Manley: media@acrossthelakeswim.com
Merchandising: Mark Fromberg, merchandise@acrossthelakeswim.com
Open Water Swim Clinics: Peter Rudd, clinics@acrossthelakeswim.com
Race Director: Peter Rudd, racedirector@acrossthelakeswim.com
Registrar: Kelly Imada, registrar@acrossthelakeswim.com
Safety: Randall Wight, safetydirector@acrossthelakeswim.com
Sponsors: Mark Fromberg, sponsors@acrossthelakeswim.com
Treasurer: Jane Fletcher, treasurer@acrossthelakeswim.com
Transportation: Ann Stanley, transportation@acrossthelakeswim.com
Venue: Dom Caron, venue@acrossthelakeswim.com
Volunteers: Jane Fletcher, volunteer@acrossthelakeswim.com
Website: Peter Rudd, web@acrossthelakeswim.com

External links[edit]